Day 3: Good Stuff Happening…


I have to say I’m really impressed. Who knew that giving up a couple of foods could make so much difference in the way I feel? During all the time I’ve been on this diet plan so far I haven’t once felt bloated, groggy, irritable, or sensitive at all. My body has felt extremely “light” this week! I’m especially excited about the lack of bloating, which I’ve had increasing trouble with as I’ve gotten older. Wow!

The only thing I’ve had some difficulty with is BMs. They have been a little harder this week. I haven’t been suffering too much, I’ve just noticed them being harder than usual. I most likely need to increase my water intake a bit and maybe add some veggies to my carb intake. Not a problem!

Today I was out and about all day. The strangest thing is I forgot to eat once and just wasn’t hungry when it was time to eat another time. I NEVER fail to eat when it’s time unless there’s something wrong with me! So, this is new. Consequently, I ended up eating less through the whole day and still never felt hungry. I felt pretty great all day. It was a really great sensation.

There is one thing I noticed…I didn’t think much of it at first. In fact, I didn’t even associate it with my DSP at first. But I noticed several small white heads on my face and neck start to show up today. It wasn’t like a huge breakout or anything. Just a handful of small bumps on my face and neck. Then I realized it was probably due to a chemical/hormonal shift going on inside my body. My skin reacts to everything that happens in my body…I’m just super sensitive that way. So, after I finally put it together I realized that my face is just showing the signs of internal change. And that’s got to be a good thing for me.

To a healthier, happier and longer life.

About Jodie M Cordell

I am a military spouse and a freelance writer/copywriter. I love to write and fill my time writing for both pleasure and profession. I specialize in advertising and marketing but have a passion for food, nutrition and health. I spend my free time writing about the wonderful things I learn regarding food and nutrition and enjoy sharing all the things I find with others. View all posts by Jodie M Cordell

Leave a Reply

