Add a Little Zest to Your Life


I just love reading articles from Dr. Mao. He always has some interesting holistic or all-natural approaches to everyday life and health. And this article, like most, offers up some great stuff about spices and herbs to add some extra zest to your life! Enjoy!…

9 Spices for Health, Energy and Longevity!.

I only began using fresh ginger a year ago…I didn’t even know how to use it! But since then, I have simply fallen in love with it. I like to make ginger tea with fresh ginger and a small squeeze of lemon in hot water. Now that I have my Stevia I can use that instead of the honey I used to use. It’s an amazing little root with so many healing properties. It’s definitely worth some experimentation. If you don’t know what ginger root looks like, here’s a pic.

Fresh ginger root

Simply peel it like a potato and slice or dice it. Add it into dishes or hot water for tea. Happy experimenting!

To a healthier, happier and longer life.

About Jodie M Cordell

I am a military spouse and a freelance writer/copywriter. I love to write and fill my time writing for both pleasure and profession. I specialize in advertising and marketing but have a passion for food, nutrition and health. I spend my free time writing about the wonderful things I learn regarding food and nutrition and enjoy sharing all the things I find with others. View all posts by Jodie M Cordell

Leave a Reply

