Twinkie Diet?? « Sweet Tooth, Sweet Life


I couldn’t resist re-posting this! I can’t believe that people actually still hold any stock in crazy diets like this one. But thanks to an iron-stomached professor, we can see the results without having to undergo the actual torturous application of such an insane program!

Twinkie Diet?? « Sweet Tooth, Sweet Life

Happy Tuesday!! How’s everyone doing on this lovely, dreary, snowy day? ;)

So yesterday afternoon, a co-worker of mine brought an article to my attention that I immediately had to check out; as soon as I read it, I thought it would be rather interesting to share with all of you this morning…

Turns out, there is a man who decided to follow a 10-week diet that consisted mainly of this stuff:

Yes my friends, that is Twinkies.

Instead of eating regular meals, Mark Haub, a professor at Kansas State University, ate snacks consisting of Twinkies, Little Debbie Snack Cakes, and other convenience store “treats” every three hours.

Read the full article here.

I still can’t believe the results. He lost 27 lbs in just two months!

So, now my question to you is:

How many fad, crazy diets have you tried in the past?

(I’m very guilty of this…I think I’ve tried nearly every one that ever came out!) Post your stories in the comments! I can’t wait to read them!

To a healthier, happier and longer life!

Twinkie Diet?? « Sweet Tooth, Sweet Life.

About Jodie M Cordell

I am a military spouse and a freelance writer/copywriter. I love to write and fill my time writing for both pleasure and profession. I specialize in advertising and marketing but have a passion for food, nutrition and health. I spend my free time writing about the wonderful things I learn regarding food and nutrition and enjoy sharing all the things I find with others. View all posts by Jodie M Cordell

Leave a Reply

