Day 30: And the Holiday Party Season Kicks Off


Here it is again…Friday. I tend to get lacks on Friday nights with my hubby. I have some drinks and such and put my diet on hiatus. Sometimes I’m kind of bad through the entire weekend. This weekend needs to be different. Tonight is the first test…our group Christmas party.

Actually, I didn’t do too badly. The party was fine. The wine was good and inexpensive, for a change. I really didn’t drink too much! I drank continuously, though, throughout the several hours of the party. But the glasses were small and I never lost control. Dinner was great! We had schnitzel, of course, with fries (I didn’t eat those) green peas and carrots. There was no dessert served. And that’s not a bad thing.

Denny and I came home and opened our bottle of eiswein. If you’ve never heard of this, it’s really amazing. They harvest the grapes at the end of the season just after they freeze over. I don’t know why, but the freezing seals in the sweetness and they are the sweetest grapes EVER! So, eiswein is really sweet, but in a really good way.

But we had a glass each of it and called it a night. My day wasn’t perfect (I ate some cookies earlier – shame, shame!) But it ended up okay. I didn’t feel bad at the end of the night and went to sleep with no problem.

Tomorrow is a new day…as is every day.

 

To a healthier, happier and longer life.

About Jodie M Cordell

I am a military spouse and a freelance writer/copywriter. I love to write and fill my time writing for both pleasure and profession. I specialize in advertising and marketing but have a passion for food, nutrition and health. I spend my free time writing about the wonderful things I learn regarding food and nutrition and enjoy sharing all the things I find with others. View all posts by Jodie M Cordell

Leave a Reply

