High-Intensity Workout Plans: Intervals, CrossFit, Rowing, Swimming, and More


High-Intensity Interval Training, or HIIT, has become the latest rage in workouts that burn calories at a faster rate. Several people have used P90X and swear by the results. I myself have been contemplating purchasing the latest from Chalene Johnson, Turbo Fire, a program full of quick workouts that make the most of the HIIT theory. I have been using her Turbo Jam program for several years and I love it!

The idea is to rev up your heart rate for a short amount of time, recover for a short time, then rev up the heart again. According to all the latest research, this method burns calories at a much higher rate.

I was reading an article on Web MD and found a few methods to do at home. So, if you would like to implement HIIT to burn more calories faster, here are a few you can try. Enjoy!

To a healthier, happier and longer life.

About Jodie M Cordell

I am a military spouse and a freelance writer/copywriter. I love to write and fill my time writing for both pleasure and profession. I specialize in advertising and marketing but have a passion for food, nutrition and health. I spend my free time writing about the wonderful things I learn regarding food and nutrition and enjoy sharing all the things I find with others. View all posts by Jodie M Cordell

One response to “High-Intensity Workout Plans: Intervals, CrossFit, Rowing, Swimming, and More

Leave a Reply

