The Truth About Exercise and Weight Loss


As much as we may wish it so, it’s impossible to maintain a healthy weight without exercise. Incorporating exercise into your daily lifestyle will not only help maintain your weight, it will also keep you physically healthy overall. As someone who has continuously had to fight to maintain a healthy weight, exercise has always been a part of my regimen. It’s true I have slacked here and there, but exercise is important and I try to keep it in my daily life one way or another.

If you are hitting the gym a few times a week, but aren’t regulating your calories, you may be cheating yourself. Sure everyone slips every once in a while,  grabs a cupcake or candy bar, vowing to spend an extra 30 minutes on the treadmill, but making a habit of it could do your body more damage than good.

Many people sabotage their efforts without even realizing it.  I came across this article on Web MD listing of other ways people can unknowingly destroy their weight-loss efforts. Read on and see if you are guilty of any of these. Enjoy!

To a healthier, happier and longer life.

About Jodie M Cordell

I am a military spouse and a freelance writer/copywriter. I love to write and fill my time writing for both pleasure and profession. I specialize in advertising and marketing but have a passion for food, nutrition and health. I spend my free time writing about the wonderful things I learn regarding food and nutrition and enjoy sharing all the things I find with others. View all posts by Jodie M Cordell

Leave a Reply

