Week 1: A Great New Start


It’s been a little over a week and I’m feeling great! I admit I did not stick to the food plan exactly, but I only ate things from the list (mostly.)  I was a little afraid to eliminate bread or other grains completely so I incorporated a small amount. I had two slices of bread, one serving of pasta, and one serving of rice through the week. It seemed to work out because I dropped 2.5 pounds. And I never felt hungry all week.

Wine by candlelight

I indulged a little this weekend… I had a couple of glasses of wine on both Friday and Saturday nights with my husband. But I didn’t overdo it. And I was good for the rest of the time.

I did stay away from all sugar, which is good. I think if I prepare for each week better it will be even easier. I need to make sure I get into the kitchen and pre-make meals for the week. I didn’t do as much of that in the first week as I should have. But all in all, it was a great week!

The only thing that I need to improve on for next week is my exercise. I missed Zumba… the landlords decided that would be a good day to show up and fix our door, regardless of any plans I may have had. So much for that. And the rest of the week I only got in one cardio session. This week I need to improve. I need to get in at least three good workout sessions.

I’m still on target to lose 5 pounds a month. I have 2.5 more to go for January. I’m excited about my first week stats… I hope I can keep this momentum going!

First week stats:

To a healthier, happier and longer life!

About Jodie M Cordell

I am a military spouse and a freelance writer/copywriter. I love to write and fill my time writing for both pleasure and profession. I specialize in advertising and marketing but have a passion for food, nutrition and health. I spend my free time writing about the wonderful things I learn regarding food and nutrition and enjoy sharing all the things I find with others. View all posts by Jodie M Cordell

Leave a Reply

