Fitness guru Jack LaLanne, 96, dies at Calif. home – Yahoo! News


I read about Mr. LaLanne‘s passing today and felt a small pang in my chest. This man, who made living room workouts a reality, gave women the notion to lift weights, and generally inspired the world to get fit, lived a long, healthy, full life. He lived nearly a century and exercised nearly every day of it.

Jack LaLanne...looking as fit as ever.

Jack LaLanne...looking as fit as ever.

I loved reading about how he had a fitness studio in 1936 where women would lift weights, long before any one else even dreamed of it. His ideas for fitness were so far ahead of their time. I can only imagine a life where he could still be a young man with new innovative ideas in this day and age.

Today I will dedicate my workout to the memory of this true fitness guru. I intend to spend some extra time lifting weights. Today my workout will be longer, harder and more determined than ever. The world will be a lot less colorful without Mr. LaLanne’s enthusiastic approach to life. I just hope we can keep the drive alive.

R.I.P. Mr. Jack LaLanne. You inspired the world!

Fitness guru Jack LaLanne, 96, dies at Calif. home – Yahoo! News.

About Jodie M Cordell

I am a military spouse and a freelance writer/copywriter. I love to write and fill my time writing for both pleasure and profession. I specialize in advertising and marketing but have a passion for food, nutrition and health. I spend my free time writing about the wonderful things I learn regarding food and nutrition and enjoy sharing all the things I find with others. View all posts by Jodie M Cordell

Leave a Reply

