11 things you should buy organic on Shine


So, there I was, minding my own business reading stuff on Yahoo and what can you imagine I came across? I read the article, 11 things you should buy organic and I was surprised by some things. The article isn’t 100% about food, for one.

There are a couple of points that talk about BPA, the chemical compound in plastic that has made heating your leftovers in Gladware a big no-no. Now they’ve found it in canned goods. And the BPA is getting into food without it being heated, too. That goes for plastic as well as canned foods. So, water bottles, at least the plastic ones, are out. No more re-using plastic bottles to save the earth because it could give you, among other things, cancer. So, now I have to find a stainless steel bottle instead.

I have to say, most of this stuff I knew about already and try to buy organic when I can. But to hear that there are chemicals and pesticides on ORGANIC food kind of makes me a little nervous. The whole point of buying organic is to avoid these chemicals. Now I’m not sure. Maybe it’s best to just grow my own freakin’ strawberries because then I will know what kinds of things are on my plants. You can kill a lot of things with plain vinegar, water and lemon juice. In Germany they actually mix in some whiskey instead of lemon juice. I don’t know if that’s for the plants or for them. LOL.

But I liked the article…it has some very interesting information in it and I wanted to pass it along to you. I also tend to read comments on practically all articles, blog posts, etc. I read on the internet. I really like to see what people’s reactions are to what’s put out there. I love to read the interactions of people heated on either side of a debate. I’m just morbid like that.

Let me know what you think about what this article says in the comments. I look forward to reading them!

To a healthier, happier and longer life.

About Jodie M Cordell

I am a military spouse and a freelance writer/copywriter. I love to write and fill my time writing for both pleasure and profession. I specialize in advertising and marketing but have a passion for food, nutrition and health. I spend my free time writing about the wonderful things I learn regarding food and nutrition and enjoy sharing all the things I find with others. View all posts by Jodie M Cordell

One response to “11 things you should buy organic on Shine

Leave a Reply

