And a New Plan Begins…


Who doesn't love a good "cheat" day?

Today is Day One of the new program, The Xtreme Fat Loss Diet program from Joel Marion. It just came out and I’ve been anticipating it for a while. I’m ready to give this one a go, though it seems kind of difficult. I’ve never been a big fan of fasting, so we’ll see how it goes.

Day One is the “Cheat Day” where I’m entitled to eat anything I want without guilt. I’m having absolutely no problem with this part. But tomorrow will definitely be a test for me…a full 36 hour fast from the time I go to bed tonight until breakfast the day after tomorrow. And the third day will be a “Shake” day where I have only shakes all day. I will still have to exercise on these days, so I’m curious to see how my energy levels hold up.

I will be taking supplements on my fast day, so it’s not like a pure fast. But as I said, I’ve never been one to be able to go without food for a whole day. And I’m sure I’ll be practically unbearable by the end of the day. (My poor husband!)

But I’m determined to follow through on this program. It’s only 25 days long. It works in five-day cycles. So, I will do five 5-day cycles to get to the end of the program.

So far, it’s all good! I’m gonna love the Cheat day every five days! But, I’ll keep you posted on the rest of the five days and let you know how it’s working.

To a healthier, happier and longer life.

About Jodie M Cordell

I am a military spouse and a freelance writer/copywriter. I love to write and fill my time writing for both pleasure and profession. I specialize in advertising and marketing but have a passion for food, nutrition and health. I spend my free time writing about the wonderful things I learn regarding food and nutrition and enjoy sharing all the things I find with others. View all posts by Jodie M Cordell

3 responses to “And a New Plan Begins…

Leave a Reply

